top of page

Nastasja Stark

Natasja turned her dreams into a different reality.



My entire life I  wanted to be a professional ballet dancer, I had my entire life planned out and then my dreams got shattered after I got injured and could never dance again. I was not sure what I wanted to do with the rest of my life and had to rethink what I wanted to do. 

I started thinking about what I liked about ballet and what I could still do with the passion I still had for it. I then realised that I am intrigued in the make-up side of ballet, the backstage life and everything else that goes along with it.


So I decided to give it a try and studied make up artistry. I then started working in a salon where they encouraged me to study nails and at first I was against it and I did not enjoy doing nails that much until I started studying it and then my eyes opened up and I fell in love with the techniques and nail art. 

At the age of 21, I started my own business which was a hair and beauty salon and then 1 year later I started a day spa and then went on to get my international nail qualification.


What’s the highlight of your career so far?

Opening my first business at the age of 21.


What is your favourite part of your job?

The impact we can make on people's lives.


When you are not at work, where would we find you?

I go were the good food is, this can be food markets as I enjoy exploring new cuisine.


What’s your best advice to someone entering this industry?

Be confident in who you are, and find your own style because you are unique and people will love the work that you do as it will match up to who they are. 


What is your favourite part of the day and why?

Sunsets, coz they’re always unique and can inspire new thoughts, design ideas, you name it.

 

What animal would you like to be and why?

Koala bear - because everyone always wants to hug and love it and I always want to be that safe haven to people. 

118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page