top of page

Christine Lethbridge

I have been involved in the hairdressing Industry for 40 plus years. During this time I have owned two salons and trained and worked with a number of staff.

Over the last 25 years I have been delivering Training and Education to students within a Training Provider, where I was promoted to Head Tutor, and then to Head of School.

In 2010/2011 I was awarded the HITO Tutor of the Year, which was an honour and a validation of the extra effort I had put into my tutoring.


Currently I am The Site Manager for Premier Institute of Education in Hawkes Bay. This is an exciting and rewarding position, where I am able to contribute to both the students and the tutors’ learning and growth.




I have always actively sought out upskilling in assessing, moderating, and teaching practices. I encourage my  team to up-skill in all areas, and to deliver the best training and industry practices to the students.

I find Dr Seuss has a quote for every occasion.

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.

Along with working hard, and making sure we all get the job done well, I think it is important to have a relaxed workplace, and I encourage the inclusion of fun and humour, to lighten the load.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page